spacer City of Lockhart spacer spacer
Site Map

Contact Us

Login

City of Lockhart City of Lockhart
spacer Visitors spacer Communityspacer Historyspacer Information
spacer City of Lockhart

2014 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

City offices will be closed on the following holidays and garbage service will run according to the schedule below:

HolidayDate2013-2014 Garbage Collecton Status
New Year's DayWed Jan 1 2014Recyling for Wed, Jan 1 will slide a day to Thurs, Jan 2. (Garbage service for Thurs, Jan 2 will slide to Fri, Jan 3; Garbage service for Fri, Jan 3 will slide to Sat, Jan 4)
Martin Luther King DayMon Jan 20 2014Garbage service will be picked up on normal schedule
President's DayMon Feb 17 2014Garbage service will be picked up on normal schedule
Good FridayFri Apr 18 2014Garbage service will be picked up on normal schedule
Memorial DayMon May 26 2014Garbage service will be picked up on normal schedule
Independence DayFri Jul 4 2014Garbage service will be picked up on normal schedule
Labor DayMon Sep 1 2014Garbage service will be picked up on normal schedule
Veteran's DayTue Nov 11 2014Garbage service will be picked up on normal schedule
Thanksgiving DayThu Nov 27 2014Garbage service will slide a day from Thurs, Nov 27 to Fri, Nov 28
Day After ThanksgivingFri Nov 28 2014Garbage service will slide a day from Fri, Nov 28 to Sat, Nov 29
Christmas EveWed Dec 24 2014Recycling will be picked up on normal schedule.
Christmas DayThu Dec 25 2014Garbage service for Thurs, Dec 25 will slide to Fri, Dec 26; garbage service for Fri, Dec 26 will slide to Sat, Dec 27


The City of Lockhart has personnel on-call after 5pm, weekends, and holidays. Customers having water, sewer, or electric problems during these times can contact the Lockhart Police Department at (512) 398-4401 for assistance.