Home  |  Sitemap  |  Contact Us  |  Translate  | COVID-19

Redistricting 2022



The City of Lockhart consists of four single-member districts, and three at-large positions (which includes the Mayor) for election purposes. Based on the 2020 U.S. Census results, the city is required to redistrict this year to be in compliance with the federal Voting Rights Act.  The City appointed Bickerstaff, Heath, Delgado, & Acosta, LLP to provide guidance on how city district lines should be redrawn.


In the May 17 City Council meeting, Councilmembers adopted Redistricting Plan B Revised, which was prepared after additional discussions with community members, and the City's special counsel on redistricting: Bickerstaff, Heath, Delgado and Acosta, LLP.  Plan B Revised, as illustrated below, expands District 1 north to FM-612/Flores St., District 3 east to Main and Hackberry Sts., and District 2 south to W. San Antonio St./SH-142 and Stueve Ln.:


Here are the City's newly established voting districts, which will be in place in the November 8, 2022 Municipal Election(Click the purple buttons for a closer look at each district. The full screen button is in the lower right corner):


Prior to the redistricting plan's adoption, a map drawing session was held the February 8th Special City Council Meeting, and two public hearings were held in the March 15 and April 5 Regular Council Meetings. 


For a closer look at the supporting documents leading up to the redistricting plan's adoption, click here

Copyright © 2016, City of Lockhart, TX

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM