Home  |  Sitemap  |  Contact Us  |  Translate  | COVID-19

City Government
City Council Members

The City of Lockhart is chartered as a home rule city in the State of Texas. Local government is administered through a council-manager form of government. Citizens are represented on the City Council by seven elected Councilmembers; four from single Councilmember districts, two At-Large Positions, and a Mayor, who is elected At-Large. The Council appoints one of its members as a Mayor Pro-Tem to chair the council in the absence of the Mayor. The Mayor is recognized as the head of city government for ceremonial and emergency purposes and is a voting member of the Council.

The City Council responsibilities include setting policy, adopting local ordinances, setting the tax rate, approving the budget and approving major land transactions. The Council also appoints citizen members of boards and commissions, the City Manager, Municipal Judge, and the City Attorney. 

Lockhart's mayor and councilmembers are elected for three-year staggered terms. The next election is in November 2023 for the positions of Mayor, District 3, and District 4.


You may also refer to the interactive Voting District Map below to determine which City District you reside in and which Councilmember represents you. (Click the purple buttons on the map for more information)



You may contact all Councilmembers through e-mail or by calling City Hall at (512) 398-3461.
Name & Email
(512) 376-8376
Mayor Pro-Tem
(512) 213-9457
District 1
(512) 552-7528
District 2
(512) 577-7569
District 3
(512) 944-5272
District 4
(512) 376-5807
(512) 398-2530
Page 1 of 1

Copyright © 2016, City of Lockhart, TX

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM