Home  |  Sitemap  |  Contact Us  |  Translate

Lockhart Community News
Council members, mayor sworn in to new 3-year terms

The fist bump has become the new congratulatory handshake amid the COVID-19 pandemic, and it was on full display Tuesday night as three Lockhart officials were sworn in after being re-elected to new three-year terms.


 At Tuesday night's Lockhart City Council meeting, 421st District Court Judge Chris Schneider administered the oath of office to Mayor Lew White, District 3 Council Member Kara McGregor and District 4 Council Member Jeffry Michelson.


The next municipal election will be in 2022 for two at-large council member positions, District 1 council member and District 2 council member.










Copyright © 2016, City of Lockhart, TX

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM